A View from the Bridge

Hi Shipmates

First real news for a while as at the moment it is still just one long training grind in the gym. However yesterday I received my first donation of £5 to towards Rowing for Children. Eat your heart out you guys from Radio Leeds who raised £51k !!! We are still waiting for our just giving site to be set up and will let you know as soon as.

 Next week hopefully, Swan,  after a number of false starts, will be going to Kendal for some restoration work. I’m told this won’t take too long and then it will be out of the gym and into training proper on the water.

I’ve got oars to leather too and I am awaiting a leathering kit from Collars. So I will be posting photos of the restoration work and leathering of the oars very soon.

I will let you know where I’m training as soon as I have confirmation.

Your Cap’n

This entry was posted in The Early Days. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

