A view from the Captain

Hi Guys – Your Captain speaking

The photo of Swan taken outside our flat was bought on Ebay last September specifically for the coming project.

The Swan in dry Dock

Do you know my history?

She is of glass fibre construction but looks as if she is of timber construction to the extent that I have a feeling an old timber “skiff” for that is what she is, was used as a mould.

I purchased her from a nice chap just outside Norwich – sorry nice chap, forgotten your name! He hadn’t owned her for long I think.

I would like to know more about her. Can anyone out there give me more details about her history. I would really appreciate it.

 

 

This entry was posted in The Early Days. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

